Journalism in the Public Interest


ProPublica Wins 4 Awards from Deadline Club

The Deadline Club annnounced at its awards ceremony Monday that ProPublica had won in four categories:

  • Digital Innovation, for "The Prescribers,"  by Tracy Weber, Charles Ornstein, Jennifer LaFleur, Jeff Larson and Lena Groeger;
  • Business Feature, for "Life and Death in Assisted Living," by A.C. Thompson and Jonathan Jones;
  • Newspaper or Digital Local News Reporting, for "After the Flood," by Al Shaw, Theodoric Meyer, Jeff Larson and Christie Thompson; and
  • Minority Focus, for "Temp Land," by Michael Grabell.

Congrats to all of last night's winners.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Contact ProPublica

One Exchange Plaza
55 Broadway
23rd Floor
New York, NY 10006


Complete Contact Information »

Get Our Data and Reporting Tools

We frequently publish data, and reporting tools like tipsheets and guides.

Sign Up