Journalism in the Public Interest


« Awards

Livingston Award for Young Journalists Finalists

Livingston Award for Young Journalists Finalists

ProPublica’s Joaquin Sapien and Ryan Knutson were finalists for the Livingston Award for Young Journalists. Sapien was recognized for his coverage of drywall and Knutson for his reporting on the BP oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico.

Photo by flickr user sparkieblues


Latest Episode: Podcast: Khoi Vinh, principal designer at Adobe and formerly of The New York Times, talks with ProPublica’s design director, David Sleight, about design’s role in the newsroom and beyond.

Listen »

Contact ProPublica

155 Avenue of the Americas
13th Floor
New York, N.Y. 10013

Phone: 1-212-514-5250
Fax: 1-212-785-2634

Complete Contact Information »

Learn About ProPublica


A New Way to Participate in ProPublica's Journalism

Get Involved

Get Updates

Stay on top of what we’re working on by subscribing to our email digest.


ProPublica Wins MacArthur Foundation Award

Our Awards

ProPublica was a recipient of the 2011 Pulitzer Prize in National Reporting and a 2010 Pulitzer Prize in Investigative Reporting. See a full list of our awards.