ProPublica

Journalism in the Public Interest

Reporters’ Beats

Reporters Beats
Marshall Allen
marshall.allen@propublica.org
Healthcare
Julia Angwin
julia.angwin@propublica.org
Surveillance, Technology
Lois Beckett
lois.beckett@propublica.org
General
Jesse Eisinger
jesse.eisinger@propublica.org
Business, Financial
Justin Elliott
justin.elliott@propublica.org
General
David Epstein
david.epstein@propublica.org
Environment and Science
Robert Faturechi
robert.faturechi@propublica.org
Campaign Finance
Ryan Gabrielson
ryan.gabrielson@propublica.org
Criminal Justice
Jeff Gerth
jeff.gerth@propublica.org
General, Politics
Michael Grabell
michael.grabell@propublica.org
Economic and Labor Issues
Paul Kiel
paul.kiel@propublica.org
Consumer Finance, Debt, Lending, Foreclosures, Bailout
Abrahm Lustgarten
abrahm.lustgarten@propublica.org
Environment
Alec MacGillis
alec.macgillis@propublica.org
Politics
Nina Martin
nina.martin@propublica.org
Gender and Sexuality
Megan McCloskey
megan.mccloskey@propublica.org
Military
T. Christian Miller
t.christian.miller@propublica.org
Military, International
Charles Ornstein
charles.ornstein@propublica.org
Healthcare
Olga Pierce
olga.pierce@propublica.org
General
Cezary Podkul
cezary.podkul@propublica.org
Finance, New York
Sebastian Rotella
sebastian.rotella@propublica.org
National Security, Terrorism
Topher Sanders
topher.sanders@propublica.org
Racial Inequality
Joaquin Sapien
joaquin.sapien@propublica.org
Criminal Justice
A.C. Thompson
a.c.thompson@propublica.org
Criminal Justice
Ginger Thompson
ginger.thompson@propublica.org
General
Heather Vogell
heather.vogell@propublica.org
Education
Photo by flickr user sparkieblues http://www.flickr.com/photos/sparkieblues/3971258497/

Podcast

Latest Episode: Podcast: Six years ago, the two-state agency pledged to reduce emissions from trucks and accepted $35 million in federal dollars to do it. Today, it has little to show for the money it spent. Writer Max Rivlin-Nadler takes ProPublica’s Joaquin Sapien inside his Village Voice investigation.

Listen »

Contact ProPublica

155 Avenue of the Americas
13th Floor
New York, N.Y. 10013

Phone: 1-212-514-5250
Fax: 1-212-785-2634

Complete Contact Information »

Learn About ProPublica

.

A New Way to Participate in ProPublica's Journalism

Get Involved

Get Updates

ProPublica Wins MacArthur Foundation Award

Our Awards

ProPublica was a recipient of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize in Explanatory Reporting, the 2011 Pulitzer Prize in National Reporting and a 2010 Pulitzer Prize in Investigative Reporting. See a full list of our awards.