Close Close Comment Creative Commons Donate Email Add Email Facebook Instagram Mastodon Facebook Messenger Mobile Nav Menu Podcast Print RSS Search Secure Twitter WhatsApp YouTube

ProPublica Staffers Selected as Livingston Awards Finalists

ProPublica's Olga Pierce, Jeff Larson and Lois Beckett have all been selected as finalists for the 2011 Livingston Awards for their investigative reporting on redistricting and how outside interests are manipulating the process to influence elections. This is the fourth, consecutive year ProPublica reporters have been recognized.

Previously, Joaquin Sapien (2008, 2009 and 2010), Michael Grabell (2009), Sabrina Shankman (2009) and Ryan Knutson (2010) have all been selected as finalists for the Livingston Awards, the nation's largest all-media prize for journalists under the age of 35. Additionally, ProPublica editor-in-chief, Paul Steiger, was the recipient of the Livingston's 2009 Richard M. Clurman career award for mentoring young journalists.

The winners for this year's Livingston Awards will be announced on June 6. Best of luck to all the finalists.

Latest Stories from ProPublica

Current site Current page