Close Close Comment Creative Commons Donate Email Add Email Facebook Instagram Mastodon Facebook Messenger Mobile Nav Menu Podcast Print RSS Search Secure Twitter WhatsApp YouTube

'Segregation Now' Wins Sigma Delta Chi Award

The award, run by the Society of Professional Journalists, has honored exceptional contributions to journalism since 1932.

ProPublica's 'Segregation Now' series has won the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi Award for public service in online journalism.

The judges chose the winners from more than 1,600 entries in categories covering print, radio, television and online. Congratulations to Nikole Hannah-Jones, Jeff Larson, Amanda Zamora and Maisie Crow on this well-deserved honor.

And earlier this week, 'Losing Ground,' a collaboration between ProPublica and The Lens in New Orleans, was named a regional winner for the prestigious Edward R. Murrow Award, run by the Radio Television Digital News Association, which honors outstanding achievement in electronic journalism. This automatically advances our team to the national competition, the winners of which will be announced in June. Best of luck to Al Shaw, Brian Jacobs and Bob Marshall.

Latest Stories from ProPublica

Current site Current page