Close Close Comment Creative Commons Donate Email Add Email Facebook Instagram Mastodon Facebook Messenger Mobile Nav Menu Podcast Print RSS Search Secure Twitter WhatsApp YouTube

States with Stim-Trackers Blanket Country Coast to Coast

We added a parade of new states to our list of tracker-tracking chart today. Nowadays, one can drive from Portland, Me., to Portland, Ore., and not cross a single state without a stimulus watching Web site. The Dakotas, Louisiana, Mississippi and South Carolina are the only site-less states left. ( is listing Louisiana's Department of Transportation site as a state recovery site.)

The newcomers are Alaska, Arizona, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, Utah, Texas and West Virginia. Give Hawaii a look: The Islands' governor has achieved a degree of user-friendliness by embedding timelines and maps to explain their planned stimulus projects.

Check out our full list (including reviews!) of states' stimulus sites.

Latest Stories from ProPublica

Current site Current page