Close Close Comment Creative Commons Donate Email Add Email Facebook Instagram Mastodon Facebook Messenger Mobile Nav Menu Podcast Print RSS Search Secure Twitter WhatsApp YouTube

ProPublica and NPR Workers’ Comp Series Wins Edward R. Murrow Award

The Radio Television Digital News Association announced today that the ProPublica and NPR collaboration, "Insult to Injury," won an Edward R. Murrow Award in the category of News Series (Audio). The national award recognizes outstanding work produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world.

A collection of online stories and radio pieces by NPR correspondent Howard Berkes and ProPublica reporter Michael Grabell, “Insult to Injury” showed how states have been driven by big business and insurers to demolish workers’ compensation. The project also laid bare the disastrous consequences for the many people who suffer serious injuries at work each year.

A complete list of Murrow Award winners can be found here.

Latest Stories from ProPublica

Current site Current page