Close Close Comment Creative Commons Donate Email Add Email Facebook Instagram Mastodon Facebook Messenger Mobile Nav Menu Podcast Print RSS Search Secure Twitter WhatsApp YouTube
Defend the Facts Support independent journalism by donating to ProPublica.

ProPublica Reporters Win National Press Foundation Award For Energy Writing

The National Press Foundation has honored ProPublica's Abrahm Lustgarten and [1]Joaquin Sapien [2] with the 2009 Thomas L. Stokes Award for Best Energy Writing [3] for their coverage of natural gas drilling [4].

The award recognizes that the reporting of Lustgarten and Sapien was ahead of the curve on the possible effects of hydraulic fracturing on the nation's water.

Now in its 46th year, this competitive award [3] honors the best print journalism on the subject of energy.

Latest Stories from ProPublica

Current site Current page