Close Close Comment Creative Commons Donate Email Add Email Facebook Instagram Mastodon Facebook Messenger Mobile Nav Menu Podcast Print RSS Search Secure Twitter WhatsApp YouTube

ProPublica Wins Livingston Award

ProPublica is proud to announce that Olga Pierce, Jeff Larson and Lois Beckett are recipients of the 2011 Livingston Award for Young Journalists. The reporting trio won in the National Reporting category for their series on redistricting and how powerful interests are influencing elections.

The Livingstons are the nation's largest all-media, general reporting prize which recognizes promising journalists under the age of 35. Several ProPublicans have been finalists for the Livingstons in the past, including reporters Joaquin Sapien, Michael Grabell, Sabrina Shankman and Ryan Knutson, but this year is the first time ProPublica has won. ProPublica's editor-in-chief, Paul Steiger, has also been honored by the Livingstons in the past with the Richard M. Clurman award for mentoring young journalists in 2009.

See all of ProPublica's awards here. Congratulations again to Olga, Jeff and Lois.

Latest Stories from ProPublica

Current site Current page